2012 MK Music Awards

MK, the Afrikaans music channel, hosted their 6th annual music awards show last night, Friday, 23 March at the South African State Theatre in Pretoria

Glad we featured the amazing Van Coke Kartel, earlier this month, as they really dominated the ceremony and manage to walk away with 3 awards, namely, Best Group, Best Rock and Best Live Act. Huge congratulations to them and the other category winners.

Herewith the full list of winners:

Best Video:
Locnville – Stars Above You

Best Newcomer:
Moses Metro Man – Huigelaar

Best Group:
Van Coke Kartel – Ondier Kom

Best International:
Adele – Rolling In The Deep

Best SFX/ Animation:
Mr. Cat & The Jackal – Bad Man Comin

Best Rock:
Van Coke Kartel – Vir Almal

Best Indie:
Dance, You’re On Fire – Boxes Of Tigers

Best Hipster:
Jack Parow – Byellville

Best Dance:
Jax Panik – Get Up

Best Radio Hit:
MFM, Jax Panik – Dinosaur

Best Live Act
Van Coke Kartel

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.